So... I know I dont ever do this blogging thing but I was online tonight and thinking about running and thought I'd drop a line or two....
I signed up to do the 10 mile race (I've never ran that far in my life!) in a few weeks.... I put down that I was a "member" so I hope I dont get into trouble for that! (He said to put that right??) Is anyone else signed up for that yet or would anyone like to run it with me??
I went for a 3 mile run tonight on the treadmill and I kind of think that it's the shoes... I'm going to be going to the running store soon to diagnose my foot issue! I keep getting the blisters... BUT I havent lost any toenails yet!
I think that Nate and I are going to finalize the Vegas plans this week... It's so close I'm already starting to get nervous! I do think that we need to have a "marathoners" get together soon... You are all welcome at my house but it's so far away..... Just an idea!
Keep on running.... we are so close... and everytime I go online Vegas sounds so much fun... and even MORE fun after we run... P.S.---- Does anyone want to have a pre race dinner together the night before as a group??? Again, just another idea!!
My goal for the marathon is to finish it without stopping... I originally had wanted to get it in 2 hours but after these long runs lately I just want to finish without stopping!! I know I can do it... It's just a matter of getting there.... But I'm glad you are all doing it with me and hopefully Nate wont be too far ahead of me at the end!