So McKnitty sends her e-mail that the BIG day is fast approaching and the only think I can think of is....
Arrgghhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I just go a knot of nerves on my stomach!!!!! I’m excited and scared! I feel I’m ready, but then I don’t think I am! I DO feel like training more, but my shins tell me NOT to, because I do run much better when I rest them properly. ...and take my Motrin! No! I don't take it before any run!!!! I've read on I must say my biggest fear is having to go to the bathroom... you know... go, go!!!! Nerves do that to me.... SO if you all see my sprint into a casino...... well.... I had to go! Heee...heeeLike always, I don't get tired of thanking McKnitty (she may get tired of hearing it/reading it) for getting me off my a----- to do this. I must say it is one of the craziest, irrational, challenging things I've ever gotten myself into. Getting jumped into a gang was easier than this... JUST KIDDING!!!!!! It wasn't easier..... JUST KIDDING! I'm not a former gang banger (Vata Loca)! No really...........Tia really motivated me and “intimidated” me (in a good way) because I would tell Maria (Kostin), “lets run because Tia is going to get mad if she sees us walking!” Tia scared me!!! I didn't want her scolding me about how I should be running not walking four months into our training! I must admit, there were a few times that we saw her coming and we'd start running and pretend we had never walked.... Sorry!!!! Heee heeee…. But hey, thanks to that fear, I can now jog/run/move 10 miles without walking!!!!!! Woohooo!!!!! A huge "Thanks!" to Maria for being my “pacer”!!!! We did it!!!!!!! Wow! 9 more days!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Vegas here we comeI don’t know if I’ll ever do another marathon, but I definitely want to keep running! Oh, did I mention, I motivated my husband to join me in running the 1/2 marathon in Vegas!!!!